Published work to date, along with button links to the usual avenues for online retail.


SHORT FICTION / Anthologies

On Reflection - (published in Another 100 Horrors anthology), June 2013

I Wouldn't Let You Die - (published in 100 Doors To Madness anthology), Forgotten Tomb Press, October 2013

Sunset Is Just The Beginning - (published in Cranial Leakage, Tales From The Grinning Skull, Vol. 1), Grinning Skull Press, November 2014

Look Into Hell - (published in Coming Back anthology), Thirteen O' Clock Press, November 2014

Just Him - (published in Creature Stew anthology), Papa Bear Press, January 2015

I'm Taking You With Me - (published in Crossroads In The Dark anthology), Burning Willow Press, October 2015

Forfeit Tissue - (published in Crossroads In The Dark II anthology), Burning Willow Press, December 2016

Ice Cream For A Queen - (published in Crossroads In The Dark III anthology), Burning Willow Press, September 2017

Deceitful - (published in The Black Room Manuscripts, Vol. 3 anthology), Sinister Horror Company, February 2018

Sanity Slips Through Your Fingers - (published in DeadSteam), Grimmer & Grimmer Books) - October 2018

Kin, We Are - (published in Crossroads In The Dark IV anthology), Burning Willow Press, December 2018


Stringless Puppetry - (published in Twice-Told: A Collection Of Doubles), Cthonic Matter - February 2019


Curious, If Anything - (published in The Third Corona Book Of Horror Stories), Corona Books - October 2019

Seeking Frailty - (published in Welcome Home), LVP Publications, December 2019


Midsummer Eve (Kin) - (published in Great British Horror 5), Black Shuck Books - available from publisher


Janine Inside Me - (published in Inferno), The Infernal Clock - December 2020

SHORT FICTION / Magazines, Journals

Don't Run - (published in Devolution Z magazine), October 2015


Tear You Wide Open - (published in Devolution Z magazine), May 2016

So Dreamy Inside - (published in Turn To Ash, Volume 1), August 2016

The Quiet On The Water - (published in Weirdbook Magazine, Issue 36), August 2017

Time Alone - (published in Turn To Ash, Volume 3), December 2017

SHORT FICTION / Standalone stories

ForfeitTissue - paperback - front.jpg

Evil will resurface.


Demain Publishing, July 2019


(Reprinted from Crossroads In The Dark II anthology, Burning Willow Press, December 2016)


But Worse Will Come - Front Cover 002 (2

All those years ago, sunset was just the beginning.


Re-printed by Dream's Edge Publishing, August 2020

Semen - cover - final.jpg

Vicki's night ended on a high.​ Later days will reach new lows.

Among other things.

Re-printed by Dream's Edge Publishing, July 2020

Alice has no idea what's coming to her.


By the time she does, it will be too late.

LVP Publications, - available from publisher.

Follow C. C. -

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2020 by C. C. Adams. Hosted by

Photography by Josie Macdonald Photography © 2020 and Ronya Galka Photography © 2020. Used with permission